I’m Sorry

For those that come here looking how to recover, I’m sorry.  I’m a piss-poor example. I’m trying to do my own healing, even with various therapists and a recovery class, I’m failing. The hurt is still there, still so real. Even when I try to ignore it, it appears from nowhere.

I’ve let my marriage remain in limbo.  MrJJ hasn’t taken any real steps to help heal our marriage until recently. During the years in between, my heart for my husband has slowly been dying.

I hope you find the help and healing you need, and maybe even a little of it from here. Please forgive me for a blog with few merits.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 14:15:55

    So, so, SO not true. I love your site. You have incredible insight and I (and I’m sure many others) appreciate your honesty and certainly your humor.
    Please keep posting. We betrayed wives need as much “community” as we can get.

    Reply

    • jemjester
      Nov 04, 2010 @ 19:31:09

      How so very sweet. I’ll try to post more. Perhaps the story will have to wait and I’ll just be posting my path to recovery. Sometimes I am just a tad OCD and feel like I have to do things the right way in the right order at the right time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

