clothing pressure

Ok, so we are leaving shortly to pick MrJJ up.  I think I am putting too much pressure on my clothes.  I kept searching for dressy yet casual, sexy but not come and get me, pretty but not too girly…

I want something flattering to show off my ‘new’ figure, but I want it to also say, “See this?  Like it?  Keep in mind, I can walk away from you in a moment.”  I want him to see I care about myself now and this new found admiration and love he has for me better stay or I am gone because I am better than that.  I want him to see I can be ice as well as fire.

I think I am expecting too much of an outfit.  Relying on the one thing that can’t change once he sees me.  I worry that my reaction will be too warm or too cold.

This is my husband and I am looking at this homecoming as a mixture of lover and enemy.

Time to go *gulp*

Leave a Reply

