My ‘I Have Strength to Wallow’ Playlist

For the completely bored only 😉
I Ain’t Going Down- Shania Twain
Like it of Not- Madonna
Do What you Gotta Do- Garth Brooks
Wide Open Spaces- Dixie Chicks
Everybody Got Their Something- Nikka Costa
Give it up or Let Me Go- Dixie Chicks
I Will Survive- Gloria Gaynor
She’s Gonna Make It- Garth Brooks (Right about now I amazed at the number of country songs I have…)
These Boots are Made for Walking- Nancy Sinatra
Bad Day- Daniel Powter
My Happy Ending- Avril Lavigne
You Learn- Alanis Morissette
Can’t Cry Anymore- Sheryl Crow
(I’ve Got to) Stop Thinking About That- Edwin McCain

Who I am Hates Who I’ve Been- Relient K
Shine- Newsboys
Pour Out Your Spirit- Tom Lane
Open the Eyes of my Heart- Praise Band
Spirit Thing- Newsboys
The Heart of Worship- Matt Redman
Flood- Jars of Clay
On My Knees- Jaci Valasquez
Trading My Sorrows- Darrell Evans
I Surrender All- Clay Crosse
Let Go- BarlowGirl

It Only Hurts when I’m Breathing- Shania Twain
Danny’s Song- Loggins and Messina
Daughters- John Mayer
Making Memories of Us- Keith Urban
Photographs & Memories- Jim Croce
Running from an Angel- Hootie and the Blowfish
Strong Enough- Sheryl Crow
I Can’t Make You Love Me- Bonnie Raitt
The Dance- Garth Brooks
(Everything I Do) I do it for You- Bryan Adams
Save the Best for Last- Vanessa Williams

I’m thinking of removing the last group, as they are too mopey for the most part.  I don’t need help being mopey or remembering what has been.  Thanks to M. for showing me the importance of “mix tapes” even in the digital age

Leave a Reply

